Distance Learning in Paediatric Neurology

Paediatric Neurology Distance Learning

The British Paediatric Neurology Association has developed an online course in child neurology with the aim of improving clinical practice. Child Neurology has been divided into twelve 'topics'. You can study one topic or the whole course. We encourage paediatricians to enrol for individual units and trainees in child neurology to enrol for the whole course.



How long does it take?

There is no specific start date for units and there is no time limit to complete. Each unit take about 48 hours work in total (about 3 months if you do 4 hours or so per week). The epilepsy unit is 108 hours work, so plan for 6 months work - although some people take a year or more.

Do I have to be in the UK to do this?

The course materials are delivered via the internet so you can do this anywhere in the world. We have paediatricians and paediatric neurology trainees enrolled in the course from over 40 countries worldwide. If your country is listed, we can ask the student or group to contact you. We offer a 10% discount when 5 or more enrol together as a group.

  1. Armenia
  2. Australia (formal arrangements in place with the Australia & New Zealand Child Neurology Society)
  3. Austria
  4. Bangladesh
  5. Belgium
  6. Brazil
  7. Denmark
  8. Dominican Republic
  9. Egypt
  10. Georgia
  11. Germany
  12. Greece
  13. Hong Kong
  14. India
  15. Indonesia
  16. Iraq
  17. Republic of Ireland
  18. Israel
  19. Italy
  20. Kenya (group forming in Nairobi)
  21. Kuwait
  22. Libya
  23. Lithuania
  24. Malaysia
  25. Malta
  26. Mauritius
  27. Moldova
  28. Mozambique
  29. The Netherlands (active group in Groningen)
  30. New Zealand (formal arrangements in place with the Australia & New Zealand Child Neurology Society)
  31. Nigeria
  32. Norway
  33. Oman
  34. Pakistan
  35. Peru
  36. Portugal
  37. Qatar
  38. Russian Federation
  39. Saudi Arabia
  40. Singapore
  41. South Africa (active group in Johannesburg)
  42. Spain
  43. Sri Lanka
  44. Sudan (active group in Khartoum)
  45. Sweden (active group in Gothenburg)
  46. Switzerland (active group in Zurich)
  47. Ukraine
  48. United Arab Emirates
  49. United Kingdom
  50. Uzbekistan
  51. Yemen